(01209) 710999
INRstar N3 Help

Transferring testing location and change a Patient registered practice

A patient's INRstar record can be transferred from one site using INRstar to another using INRstar.
 

Why would a patient be transferred from one practice to another?

You may wish to transfer a patients record across to another site because the patient has changed their Testing Location or Registered Practice. This could be a result of a patient moving address, receiving complex treatment at a hospital that started at a practice or continuing treatment at a practice stabilised at a hospital.

 

How?

Each patient within INRstar will have a Testing Location and Registered Practice. These can be viewed and edited in the patient’s record to transfer the patient.

Step-by-step instructions for different scenarios are below.

 

Testing Location & Registered Practice Explained

Testing Location: This is the practice or service that tests/treats the patient. It is possible to change the testing locations if for example a patient is moving out of the area and will be treated elsewhere.

 

Registered Practice:  This is the registered GP practice of the patient. This will be the same as the Testing Location if the patient if treated by their registered GP. If the patient has their anti-coagulation monitored elsewhere, the registered practice can view their patients on a read only basis; in this scenario the registered practice cannot edit any of the patient’s record, with the exception of adding a note.

Open up a patients record.

Click on .

You will find the patients Testing Location and Registered Location under Care Team.


To fully transfer a patient to another location the Registered Practice needs to be changed before the Testing Location because only the Testing Location have the rights to change either of these details.

Open the patient's record that you wish to transfer.

Next Click on .

Click .

Select Practice you wish to transfer the patient too.


Choose a Search Field, enter in some Search Criteria and then click .


You should now be able to see a list of practices. Select the Testing Location you are looking for and click .

Confirmation Required message will appear. Please read through and if agreed click .


The patient's transfer will now be pending, the new Testing Location will now have to accept the patient within their INRstar.

Click on the ‘Patient’ tab

Select the ‘Change Registered Practice’ tab

Step 1: Select Patients

Select the patients you wish to move by clicking the box in the ‘Change Location’ column.

When all the patients you wish to move have a tick in the boxes click the ‘Next’ button.

Please Note: You can only choose a maximum of 30 patients at a time to move.


Step 2: Select Practice

This page allows you to select the practice you wish to move the patients too.

Choose a ‘Search Field’, enter in some ‘Search Criteria’ and then click the ‘Search' button.

You should now be able to see a list of practices. Select the practice you are looking for and click ‘Next’.


Step 3: Confirm Changes

Confirm the changes you are making are correct and if so click the ‘Confirm’ button.

A 'Please confirm to continue' box will come up, if you are certain the changes are indeed what you would like, click the ‘Confirm’ button.

You will then see this message.

To fully transfer a patient to another location the Registered Practice needs to be changed before the Testing Location, this is because only the Testing Location have the rights to change either of these details.

Open the patient you wish to transfer's record.
Next click on .

Click .

Select Practice you wish to move the patient too.

Choose a Search Field, enter in some Search Criteria and then click .

You should now be able to see a list of practices. Select the practice you are looking for and click .


Confirm the changes you are making are correct and if so click the button.

A Please confirm to continue box will come up, if you are certain the changes are indeed what you would like, click the  button.

If your location has been transferred a patient you will see the following message on the Home screen.


Expand this message to see details of the patient in question.


Here you can select either  or .

Category: Patient Management